WCAS Second Majors

In the Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences

All majors and minors in Weinberg College are open to students from Northwestern’s other undergraduate schools. These include traditional fields of study in the social sciences, the humanities, mathematics, and the natural sciences, as well as many interdisciplinary majors and minors. Adjunct majors must be completed with another major that is not an adjunct major; they are always a "second major" along with a primary major in the College or another of the undergraduate schools at Northwestern. Students from throughout Northwestern may also participate in the Chicago Field Studies programs housed within Weinberg College.

For more information on all these options, see the Judd A. and Marjorie Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences chapter of this catalog.

The following academic units offer majors in Weinberg College: